Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
× General topics related to statutory, employee management and etc.

Copy last month's variable salary + Tax Identification Number

More
5 years 1 month ago - 5 years 1 month ago #2594 by Anthony
Hi, I am very new to hr.my and we are very impressed and happy with your product so far, so much so that we are already doing monthly donations without having implemented your program yet. Thank you.

Most of the employees in our foundation are part-time based, which means their salaries can vary a little bit or sometimes a lot between months. My question is, is there a way to set it so that the variable salary and variable deduction sections of each employee is copied over from last month's? If I can't do this that means I have to go to each employee's profile page and edit their salary as if they have a new pay structure every month, which is a lot of work for my HR guys and myself.

Just so you understand our issue, the foundation is for a school with a revenue-sharing model (with the teachers). Teachers are paid a percentage of the students's tuition fees, and based on the number of students they teach. Students are under no obligation to stay with us or that particular teacher so a teacher may have 10 students this month, they may have 5 the following, 15 the next and so on. What makes it complicated is each student pays different amount depending on which level they enroll in, and each teacher's revenue-sharing percentage also varies by seniority. This means that not only are their total pay constantly changes from month to month due to variables beyond just hours, but also their deductible based on the tax bracket set by the government. I'm looking for an easier way to manage these part time employees.

Also, another thing I couldn't find was an entry slot for tax identification number. Is this something that is planned for a future release? Or did I miss it somewhere? What I've done so far is to enter it under Remarks.